Dean Magallona’s New Baby!

By Romel Regalado Bagares

Yesterday, I stood in for Prof. Harry Roque, who was out of the country, at the launching of a new book by Dean Merlin Magallona at the Malcolm Hall auditorium of the University of the Philippines in Diliman, Quezon City.  This is actually the good Dean’s second book to be launched this year as part of the commemoration of the University of the Philippines College of Law’s Centenary. Dean Magallona’s first book is a critical monograph on the Supreme Court’s decisions on international law questions. The newest is his Dictionary of  Contemporary International Law — a first in Philippine legal publication, I believe.  More on this in the next post.  Prof. Katrina Legarda,  my colleague at the Lyceum Philippines University College of Law  and my former professor at the UP College of Law, gave me a copy of the book.  I’m uploading here a photo of the book, for your visual pleasure.

1 Comment

Filed under Reference, Use of Force

One response to “Dean Magallona’s New Baby!

  1. Pingback: Ode to Dean Maggi’s New Baby | Interlacements

Leave a comment